Distributor Of The Year

General Criteria

The Smart Building Awards 2021 are trade-only awards, meaning consumers are not permitted to enter any category. Each award will be judged fairly by an expert panel based on the criteria set out for each category. The judges will individually score each entry,

There is a qualifying period which will define which entries will be valid. This period will be between September 2017 and March 2020. That means any product launched, or project completed, before or after these dates will not be eligible to enter.

Each category will have a 500-word limit, while a further 250 words will be available to explain why you think you deserve to win the award. There will be different criteria for each award category, and while it’s not mandatory to meet every criteria point, there will be a certain number of boxes you will have to check before your entry is eligible.

The awards are completely FREE to enter and there is no limit on the number of categories or number of submissions you can tender.  Entries will close on 13 September 2021.

Distributor Of The Year Criteria

Who can enter: The distributor of the year category can be entered by a distributor that has been actively operating in the smart home sector. A representative, such as a PR company, may also enter their client.

When entries close: Your entry should be submitted by September 13, 2021.

What we’re looking for: 

  • New Additions: What new clients have you received this year, or new additions to your existing client’s product line-ups? How have you supported the launch of these new products, and why are they notable?
  • Support: What support do you offer your clients? Do you offer a design service, or excellent technical support?
  • Training: What training do you offer your clients? How does it help push the industry forward?

Entry Judging: This entry will be judged based on three criteria. The judge will give a score based on new additionssupport and training.

Additional Materials: We require an image of the company’s logo. Entrants may also supply up to one page of supporting evidence, such as testimonials, press coverage or case studies.

Entries are now closed.